Sports Awards 2013-2014

Recipients of this year’s Mr. and Ms. awards.

By Jason Morris & Kent Travis


This year’s Brook Hill Athletic Gala was a great success.

The event was held last Monday night, May 12, in the Lower School gym.

Students–dressed up and looking sharp–and parents came to hear the re-cap of each sports’season.

Special guests were even in attendance. Congressman Louis Gohmert presented an award to the girls soccer team and Eric Sullivan, sports director for CBS 19 was MC for the night.

And, of course, what would an athletic banquet be without awards? Some of the many accolades included Coach Agnew receiving teacher of the year and being announced as the new head coach for basketball.

The Iron Man award was given to female Hayden Langemier and male Edward Briggs.

The Mr. and Ms. awards are as follows:

Mr. Baseball: Jonah Gonzales
Mr. Basketball: Josh Heingartner
Ms. Basketball: Charlie Niles & Avery Langemeier
Ms. Cheer: Ivy Sudduth
Mr. Cross Country: Drew Jenkins & Hayden McMullen
Ms. Cross Country: Julia Troxell
Mr. Football: Logan Walters
Mr. Golf: Jeffery Yeager
Ms. Golf: Karina Redfern
Mr. Soccer: Kyle Regester
Ms. Soccer: Lily Cool, Elise Hawkins, Haley Dumesnil, Kennedy Rose, Kendal Walls, Hayden Langemier, Mariah Moore
Mr. Track: Jacob Dumesnil
Mr. Field: Logan Walters
Ms. Track: Charlie Niles
Ms. Field: Maddi Travis
Mr. Tennis: Philip and Alec kitt
Ms. Tennis: Marisa Quevedo



IRON MAN winners: Hayden Langemeier and Eddy Briggs


Congressman Louis Gohmert


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s